The Stag's Head

My Blog on Art, History and Crafts

New Tarot/Dice/Runes Pouches in Production

Luxury Chalice Well Tarot, Dice, Runes Pouch by Imogen Smid of The Stag's Head Studio

A couple of months ago I listed a new type of Tarot, Runes or Dice bag as a bit of a test.  Not only was it larger than usual but instead of my usual technique of hand printing textile with hand carved stamps, I used my leather stamping technique and love of crochet to create a unique patch to sew onto the lined bag.  The first bag featured the Chalice Well symbol, also referred to as Vesica Pisces.    This sold rather quickly and as I had enjoyed making it so much I’ve decided to make another and a few extra with different leather pieces and colours.  Here’s a wee preview of what’s to come.

Leather and Crochet Patches by Imogen Smid of The Stag's Head Studio

Leather and Crochet Patches by Imogen Smid of the Stag's Head

 

2 comments on “New Tarot/Dice/Runes Pouches in Production

  1. Kirsten
    February 17, 2016

    Imogen that looks great, can’t wait to see the finished projects.

    • imogensmid
      February 17, 2016

      Thanks, I will make another post when they are completed. Nearly done 🙂

Leave a comment

If you don\'t WordPress you can still follow this blog simply by signing up here via your email address.

Follow The Stag's Head on WordPress.com